RSS Feed

Project #3: New Years Resolutions

Posted on

Aside from the typical, “lose weight”, “save money”, “live better”, New Years Resolutions – one of the big ones for me this year is to blog more!  This corresponds to another New Years Resolution that I have, which is be more creative.  I don’t want to spend my life watching reality TV and playing Mario Kart.  Don’t get me wrong, they are both fun things to do after a long day of work, but they are not conducive to getting things done around the house. So here are some of the projects I have cooking.

My grandmother was kind enough as to let me borrow one of her “extra” sewing machines, so one of the first projects on my list is to make curtains for every room in the house!  I have not sewed extensively before, so it will be interesting to see how this turns out.  I just hope this doesn’t turn into more of a “fail blog” than a “DIY” type of  blog.

Another project that I am going to undertake is painting.  I have never really painted before and I would love to get some canvas, paints, and paint brushes and see what I can come up with.  I’m sure it will be interesting.

I would also like to get better a cooking.  I love, love, love reading food blogs and seeing what other people are making, but I would like to try my hand at branching out and make more than frozen pizza and hamburger helper, and perhaps documenting my experiences.

These are just a few examples of what I want to accomplish this year.  Wish me luck!

One response »

  1. Good luck to you in the new year! I would suggest watching Food INC. before your Cooking journey begins.

    PS we would love to come and be taste testers for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

