RSS Feed

Fall Photography

Posted on

I am trying to learn how to take pictures.  Not the typical “point and shoot picture of myself”, but actual pictures.  Playing with shutter speed and aperature, etc.  My husband took several photography classes in college and has quite a passion for pictures, not to mention he’s also talented.  So armed with his camera, advice and also the most GORGEOUS November day anyone in Minnesota has probably ever seen.  I went and tried my hand at the fine art of photography.  Don’t judge, I’m new to this:

 

DSC_0071

There just happened to be a random fire hydrant in the middle of this little wooded area.

DSC_0080

Weeping willows are one of my favorite trees.

DSC_0082

DSC_0117

DSC_0136

I liked how the sunshine behind these leaves kind of made them look like they were glowing.

DSC_0144

Leave a Reply

