RSS Feed

I’ve been bitten…

Posted on

by the recession induced “DIY bug”.  These days, instead of buying new, why not restore the old?  Which is exactly what I have done.  Why would I go out and pay upwards of $100 for a bench when I could buy one on Craigslist and make it purdy all on my own?  Even though all of the materials together have added up to more than $100, I think the satisfaction of making something on my own has made it worth the while.  As I write, the final coat of paint is drying and the bench will be assembled tomorrow.  At this time I will take the obligatory “after” pictures, and then post both on here as my first official “before and after” project.  I’m sure you are just hanging on the edge of your seat in anticipation.  Just you wait….

Leave a Reply

